Any information on breeding guppies and mollies?!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

New_b0401

Aquarium Advice FINatic
Hi I'm new to the aquarium world, but I've decided to try breeding and I'm super excited! I was originally planning on breeding zebra danios as that's what I had after cycling my tank, but I talked to my lfs and they are more intreseted in mollies and guppies. So knowing that I need somewhere for my new fish to go I decided to look into breeding the fish that I know I would be able to sell so I dont get over stocked. Now that you have a little background info lets get to the questions. I currently have a 45 gallon hexagon tank that I plan on keeping my breeders in. I have 3 10 gallons 2 are empty and one is a betta tank(soon to be planted) can I keep mollies with a betta I know guppies are a big NO but not sure about mollies? If not at least I will have plants that I can trim to replant in my fry tanks(the 2 10 gallons)
I also have a 20 long I plan on using for my grow-out tank. Do I need more tanks or do you think this is enough space? I will be conditioning in the 45 and using breeder boxes in the 10s for when the females gove birth. I'm planning on using already cycled air pump sponge filters and doing frequent water changes on the two 10s and if need I will put a sponge over my 20 gallon filter but I hope they will be large enough that I won't need to by the time I move them over. Also thinking about keeping a brine shrimp colony in a 5.5gallon tank but im not exactly sure how any tips?
What are some good plants to use in breeding tanks?
How do I tell male guppies and mollies from female guppies and mollies?
How many fry can I expect to get?
Can I put more then one batch of fry in the same tank if they are close to the same age?
I've seen some people keep guppy fry and molly fry together is that ok?