Fish fry out of nowhere! Need help ASAP!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Darkfalcon

Aquarium Advice Freak
First of all, I want to say that I have no experience in breeding whatsoever. And this is the first time I see a fish fry for real, with my own two eyes.

I was cleaning my filter chambers and then I found 5 frys in there. My tank is a community tank, so I don't know which fish these frys came from. They're still alive and breathing. They are out of yolk sack, so how old do you think they are right now???

Now, since I never had fish babies before, I don't know what to do. I have no tank left (they're inside a bucket with air pump and lighting for now), so I will buy another tomorrow (it's already 10 pm here so I doubt any fish store is still open at this hour).

I need your help for:
1. What should I feed them?? I have dried worms in stock, can I feed them these for now?? If you say I shouldn't feed them these, then what would you recommend???
2. Since they're too small, they can be sucked inside a water pump easily, how to clean they're tank then (keeping the tank clean)???
3. I need more advice on keeping them alive, since I'm a complete beginner in keeping fish frys.

Foam filter run by a simple airpump so they can't get sucked into the filter , a heater ( you have) and a light you have. You could grind some food you have now into a powder to feed them.Feed them often.

What kind of live bearers do you have in your tank now?

What kind of fish re in the community tank? They are probably a couple weeks old by now. How big are they if you had to guess? We might be able to find out if we know what kind of fish are in the tank.

Foam filter run by a simple airpump so they can't get sucked into the filter , a heater ( you have) and a light you have. You could grind some food you have now into a powder to feed them.Feed them often.