How Close is My Guppy to Giving Birth?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

trustemedia

Aquarium Advice Freak
While watching my pregnant Swordtail, I noticed my Guppy is ready to have babies and it looks like real soon, but I'm no expert. Can't believe I missed that! She's huge. Can someone tell from the photos how soon it will be before she gives birth so I can watch her? Thank you.

Attachments

• IMG_1753.jpg
    IMG_1753.jpg
    227.8 KB · Views: 189
  • IMG_1746.jpg
    IMG_1746.jpg
    256.2 KB · Views: 181
  • IMG_1733.jpg
    IMG_1733.jpg
    248.8 KB · Views: 164
  • IMG_1732.jpg
    IMG_1732.jpg
    249.6 KB · Views: 186
While watching my pregnant Swordtail, I noticed my Guppy is ready to have babies and it looks like real soon, but I'm no expert. Can't believe I missed that! She's huge. Can someone tell from the photos how soon it will be before she gives birth so I can watch her? Thank you.
Hey, she looks like she's starting to square off but is still a bit round. I would guess about a wk, maybe less. It's quite hard to say but when she stops eating, I find that it's usually about 3-4 days after that....

Pregnant Guppy

Hoping maybe anyone can weight in again on her. She hasn't gone yet and I don't want to miss saving them and don't want to put her in breeding box too early. I've been watching her. She looks really square. Today she is swimming around a lot, but hiding in plants. Not sure if because she's ready or she's hiding because the male guppy is following her around everywhere and nipping her constantly. He will NOT leave her alone. Can someone weigh in again on the new pics as to if she looks ready or not, please. I think she needs a break! I think she swims around the breeding box because she wants in. LOL She looks to be eating, but I'll double check if she's spitting it out. Thanks.

Attachments

• IMG_1817b.jpg