Looking for help with discus fry

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

LostInFish

Aquarium Advice FINatic
I have wigglers and was wondering what should I feed the fry I took the parents out cause they keep eating them .

Attachments

• image-4267190024.jpg
    image-4267190024.jpg
    167.5 KB · Views: 69
I have some Rapashy meat pie. U cook it and it forms a gel but I'm not sure if that will be good enough

the fry will not survive without the parents. it is vital for them to survive from the slimecoat of the parents. i'm still learning about discus myself so I could be very wrong about that, so I apologize if I am wrong on that count.

you honestly may get much better answers at a site like simpydiscus.

Many years ago, Jack Whattley developed a food to feed the fry without the parents. You may want to research that and see if it is available in your local pet shops.

Many years ago, Jack Whattley developed a food to feed the fry without the parents. You may want to research that and see if it is available in your local pet shops.

see, there ya go :) I know from what I've read they make it seem like it's the holy grail to never separate the fry from the parents when it comes to discus, but then I was always told how difficult they are to keep, and I havent had any die on me yet :D

see, there ya go :) I know from what I've read they make it seem like it's the holy grail to never separate the fry from the parents when it comes to discus, but then I was always told how difficult they are to keep, and I havent had any die on me yet :D

Oh Deb, That was the kiss of death!!!! You don;t ever jinx your fish by saying how good they are doing or that you haven't lost any. I'd be keeping a close on on them for the next few weeks if I were you ;):lol: :ROFLMAO: