Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Forum Admin & Announcements
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 04-30-2011, 09:59 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
xxwolfpackof1xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 5,210
i just updated to 1.2.13 i dont see any difference is there anything major changed?
__________________

__________________
---------------------AA---------------------
Almost as addicting as the hobby itself
Thanks for joining AA, Welcome to the Fold. Buy the way Your doomed.
xxwolfpackof1xx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2011, 10:14 PM   #2
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,070
"Recently changed in this version:
*Fix issue with login dialog if both username and password left blank and "Login" pressed
*Fix issue with crashing on rotation on certain devices"
__________________

__________________
meegosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2011, 10:22 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
xxwolfpackof1xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 5,210
i also have a open browser option now when i press the window button (far left on androids) is a rep option possible in the near future
__________________
---------------------AA---------------------
Almost as addicting as the hobby itself
Thanks for joining AA, Welcome to the Fold. Buy the way Your doomed.
xxwolfpackof1xx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 03:44 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 47
In the next version can you fix the problem with the android app "connecting" FOREVER on my Droid 2?
__________________
EGMono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 04:17 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Mr. Limpet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Northern California (Marin)
Posts: 4,505
I see the open browser button (good idea), but the app still fails to post my signature and I figured they'd at least fix that bug. I guess all our requests for rep info, etc aren't going to be considered for a while.
__________________
Mr. Limpet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 07:31 PM   #6
Dividing by 0
Community Admin
 
fort384's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 13,926
Mr. Limpet, I don't where you have a signature set up in your profile...
fort384 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 07:41 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Mr. Limpet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Northern California (Marin)
Posts: 4,505
Quote:
Originally Posted by fort384
Mr. Limpet, I don't where you have a signature set up in your profile...
I have it set and checked in the setting window of the app. I've done the delete, reinstall, uncheck/check and it still doesn't work. I guess the bigger issue is that on another thread I was able to post as someone else (wilco), so that's one bug the devs will need to fix asap.
__________________
Mr. Limpet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 07:44 PM   #8
Dividing by 0
Community Admin
 
fort384's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 13,926
Not sure on the other issue... that sounds like a definite bug.

With the signature though, if you set it up on a PC using a regular browser (in User CP) it will show when you post, even on the App. Not sure why the in app functionality is not working.
fort384 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 07:56 PM   #9
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
xxwolfpackof1xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 5,210
ii have a sig dosnt show on app also cant see others but when on the site i can see my sig
__________________
---------------------AA---------------------
Almost as addicting as the hobby itself
Thanks for joining AA, Welcome to the Fold. Buy the way Your doomed.
xxwolfpackof1xx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 08:02 PM   #10
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Mr. Limpet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Northern California (Marin)
Posts: 4,505
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxwolfpackof1xx
ii have a sig dosnt show on app also cant see others but when on the site i can see my sig
Don't have a sig on the website, but if I go to it and look at a post from the app, I still don't see my sig. But I guess every droid is different.
__________________

__________________
Mr. Limpet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Forum Mobile Apps for iPhone, iPad and Android Devices! Janet H Forum Admin & Announcements 49 10-21-2016 05:37 PM
Android app to track multiple tanks (MTS) Mr. Limpet Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 2 04-08-2011 12:51 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.