Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Forum Admin & Announcements
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 09-17-2009, 12:44 AM   #1
Aquarium Free - 2+ Years
 
mfdrookie516's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Winchester, Ky
Posts: 19,410
Anybody else see this?

Anybody else getting this when they try to chat? Ive tried on 3 different computers with 4 different browsers, same thing on every one
__________________

__________________
-Jonathan

"What, exactly, is the internet? Basically it is a global network exchanging digitized data in such a way that any computer, anywhere, that is equipped with a device called a 'modem', can make a noise like a duck choking on a kazoo." - Dave Barry
mfdrookie516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2009, 12:50 AM   #2
cwt
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
cwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Columbus Ohio
Posts: 519
not exactly the same logo, but I do get one that indicates it's trying to load the chat page and can't.
__________________

__________________
All cwt posts are implicitly appended with "just my two cents".
cwt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2009, 12:52 AM   #3
Aquarium Free - 2+ Years
 
mfdrookie516's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Winchester, Ky
Posts: 19,410
Quote:
Originally Posted by cwt View Post
not exactly the same logo, but I do get one that indicates it's trying to load the chat page and can't.
well at least im not the only one.
__________________
-Jonathan

"What, exactly, is the internet? Basically it is a global network exchanging digitized data in such a way that any computer, anywhere, that is equipped with a device called a 'modem', can make a noise like a duck choking on a kazoo." - Dave Barry
mfdrookie516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2009, 12:55 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
EscVelocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Louisville, KY.
Posts: 135
I get the same thing, I updated my java version and still get it.
__________________
EscVelocity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2009, 12:56 AM   #5
Aquarium Free - 2+ Years
 
mfdrookie516's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Winchester, Ky
Posts: 19,410
Quote:
Originally Posted by EscVelocity View Post
I get the same thing, I updated my java version and still get it.
lol, that was my immediate response as well
__________________
-Jonathan

"What, exactly, is the internet? Basically it is a global network exchanging digitized data in such a way that any computer, anywhere, that is equipped with a device called a 'modem', can make a noise like a duck choking on a kazoo." - Dave Barry
mfdrookie516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2009, 12:57 AM   #6
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mgamer20o0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: so cali
Posts: 5,987
who was the last one in..... who broke it....step up....
__________________
Google.
mgamer20o0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2009, 12:58 AM   #7
Aquarium Free - 2+ Years
 
mfdrookie516's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Winchester, Ky
Posts: 19,410
should we blame aquarium1?
__________________
-Jonathan

"What, exactly, is the internet? Basically it is a global network exchanging digitized data in such a way that any computer, anywhere, that is equipped with a device called a 'modem', can make a noise like a duck choking on a kazoo." - Dave Barry
mfdrookie516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2009, 02:44 PM   #8
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,070
I just get cannot connect to server. Try again in a few minutes. This could be because I am at work and they are blocking the ports. I'll try at home later tonight...
__________________
meegosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2009, 02:52 PM   #9
Aquarium Free - 2+ Years
 
mfdrookie516's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Winchester, Ky
Posts: 19,410
well it seems to be working fine now, at least back to normal anyways...
__________________
-Jonathan

"What, exactly, is the internet? Basically it is a global network exchanging digitized data in such a way that any computer, anywhere, that is equipped with a device called a 'modem', can make a noise like a duck choking on a kazoo." - Dave Barry
mfdrookie516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2009, 07:28 PM   #10
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mgamer20o0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: so cali
Posts: 5,987
Quote:
Originally Posted by meegosh View Post
I just get cannot connect to server. Try again in a few minutes. This could be because I am at work and they are blocking the ports. I'll try at home later tonight...
thats why you have to become friends with the IT people get them to open it up for you.... lol..... the last IT team i worked with stated i was boring for talking so much about fish.
__________________

__________________
Google.
mgamer20o0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.