Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Forum Admin & Announcements
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 06-26-2010, 01:15 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
logansmomma1228's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,470
Send a message via Yahoo to logansmomma1228
cant get in chat

it keeps taking me to a page like the link is broken?
__________________

__________________
~LM~ (My tanks)
When in doubt, do a water change!

If someone gives good advice, thank them with some rep points!
logansmomma1228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2010, 01:19 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
logansmomma1228's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,470
Send a message via Yahoo to logansmomma1228
nevermind it's working now lol
__________________

__________________
~LM~ (My tanks)
When in doubt, do a water change!

If someone gives good advice, thank them with some rep points!
logansmomma1228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2010, 07:51 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mgamer20o0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: so cali
Posts: 5,987
i dont think the link on the main page works. go in after you are in the forums. you can also bookmark the page too.

http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/addonchat.php
__________________
Google.
mgamer20o0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 11:53 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
Community Admin
 
Janet H's Avatar


 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Eastern Washington
Posts: 3,091
Thanks for posting about this -the link from the portal page seems broken the the one on the forum page works - we'll work on fixing...
__________________

><
((((º> ¸.·´¯`·.¸¸><((((º> ¸.·´¯`·.¸¸><((((º>
¸.·´¯`·.¸¸><((((º> ¸.·´¯`·.¸¸><(((>¸.·´¯`·.¸¸><((((º>¸.·´¯`·.¸¸><((((º>
.
Support Aquarium Advice | Community Rules | Terms of Service | Custom Search
Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2010, 09:12 PM   #5
kee
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
kee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: chicago
Posts: 84
Hi there. I cannot get into the chat either. On firefox or ie. I have updated my java and I still just get a blank screen when trying to get in the chat. I even click the link listed above and it still doesn't work..

Options? Suggestions?

kee
__________________
kee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2010, 09:32 PM   #6
Aquarium Free - 2+ Years
 
mfdrookie516's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Winchester, Ky
Posts: 19,410
Im getting an error tonight when trying to get in too...
__________________
-Jonathan

"What, exactly, is the internet? Basically it is a global network exchanging digitized data in such a way that any computer, anywhere, that is equipped with a device called a 'modem', can make a noise like a duck choking on a kazoo." - Dave Barry
mfdrookie516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2010, 10:17 PM   #7
HN1
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
HN1's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ga
Posts: 8,169
I just got in using the link while viewing this thread. Seems to be working now.
__________________
Question everything you see on the internet. ~ George Orwell
HN1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2010, 10:55 PM   #8
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
logansmomma1228's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,470
Send a message via Yahoo to logansmomma1228
It has been working for me, still doesn't work from the portal but it works from other parts. I always float it though so maybe that has something to do with it?
__________________
~LM~ (My tanks)
When in doubt, do a water change!

If someone gives good advice, thank them with some rep points!
logansmomma1228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2010, 11:01 PM   #9
kee
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
kee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: chicago
Posts: 84
I still can't. Actually trying as I type this.... Using http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/addonchat.php
I cannot using internet explorer or firefox.. It is just a blank screen and then eventually times out.

kee
__________________
kee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2010, 11:08 PM   #10
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
logansmomma1228's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,470
Send a message via Yahoo to logansmomma1228
hmmm maybe your browser than? i am in chat right now :/ i hope it works for you soon. you are trying from somewhere ebsides the portal right?
__________________

__________________
~LM~ (My tanks)
When in doubt, do a water change!

If someone gives good advice, thank them with some rep points!
logansmomma1228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cant get into chat spacecadet Forum Admin & Announcements 6 05-04-2004 09:47 PM
Chat Help Fishygirly Forum Admin & Announcements 4 07-05-2003 11:45 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.