Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Forum Admin & Announcements
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 07-14-2004, 11:40 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: wis
Posts: 1,433
Send a message via MSN to alrmc4
installed firefox now...

my pages on this site load huge and i have to scroll to see the whole thing any ideas? i have not found this problem anywhere else yet
__________________

__________________
-------------------------------
lor
like pictures? visit
http://www.shutterbugs-gallery.com/forum/portal.php
alrmc4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2004, 03:24 PM   #2
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,256
Send a message via ICQ to fishfreek Send a message via AIM to fishfreek Send a message via MSN to fishfreek Send a message via Yahoo to fishfreek
are ALL the pages wide or just the first? One of the gallery thubmnails is not being made correctly on the first page and thats making it wide for now. But all the other pages should be fine.

Course I dont use firefox either.
__________________

__________________
Remember dont tap the glass, your fish will think you're an idiot -Anonymous mother

Check out our articles area. 30+ Aquatic articles for your enjoyment
Are you in or around the Shenandoah Valley area? If so click here to join our regional forum.
fishfreek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2004, 03:34 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: wis
Posts: 1,433
Send a message via MSN to alrmc4
thanks ff yep it is just the first one that is that huge now that you mention it
__________________
-------------------------------
lor
like pictures? visit
http://www.shutterbugs-gallery.com/forum/portal.php
alrmc4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2004, 03:36 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: wis
Posts: 1,433
Send a message via MSN to alrmc4
p.s. you may want to look into firefox so far i love it it is so much faster and it is free
http://texturizer.net/firefox/
__________________
-------------------------------
lor
like pictures? visit
http://www.shutterbugs-gallery.com/forum/portal.php
alrmc4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2004, 09:19 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Omicron Persia 8
Posts: 693
I installed firefox a few days ago. I split usage between it and IE because 'fox seems to have problems on some site. Having huge pics is common, and it doesn't load about 60% of any content on any given ebay page, doesn't shoe thumbnailed pics on some sites... I'd switch over completely if I could just get it to work right.
__________________
indy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2004, 09:24 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 621
Send a message via AIM to hisc1ay Send a message via Yahoo to hisc1ay
I use it exclusively and the only "problem" I ever have is occasionall some CSS doesn't display like it does in IE. Play around with some of the settings and see if those help. Also, the ebay content issue...if you have an ad blocker it may be blocking some stuff. It depends on if you got a build with a bunch of extensions already included or if you got the plain ol' firefox.

Also, which version are you using, indy?

-j
__________________
hisc1ay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2004, 10:05 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 2,725
I use firefox exclusively, and never have any problems.

I would suggest checking back at the firefox homepage tommorow, they are supposed to be launching the final version of 1.0.
RogerMcAllen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2004, 12:00 AM   #8
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 621
Send a message via AIM to hisc1ay Send a message via Yahoo to hisc1ay
I didn't realize that they had a non-preview release...that's exciting!

-j
__________________
hisc1ay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2004, 12:19 AM   #9
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: chicago
Posts: 2,216
i think your issue is your screen settings in your control panel set it to 1152 x 864
i use ff and love it ! do a search or if ya want i can send you a new patch that speeds up upload times on all pages works great ! just message me if interested
__________________
good luck keith
scuba_steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2004, 08:49 AM   #10
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Omicron Persia 8
Posts: 693
It looks like I've got 1.0 preview. I found my ebay problem, it wasn't letting pics in from anything but "ebay.com", so none of their other servers were getting through. So now, no problems. But I'll be sooooo sad to see IE no more
__________________

__________________
indy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
led, stall

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RO/DI Unit from FilterDirect - installed - now what?! BlueDolphin General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 7 04-22-2006 02:17 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.