Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Forum Admin & Announcements
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 03-18-2011, 03:02 PM   #41
Aquarium Advice Addict
Community Admin
 
Janet H's Avatar


 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Eastern Washington
Posts: 3,091
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Limpet View Post
Glad this thread popped up. Love the app, but the past few days it's been crash arbitrarily.

Any suggestions on resolving it?

Sent from my Epic 4G
Try uninstalling and reloading it.
__________________

__________________

><
((((> .`.><((((> .`.><((((>
.`.><((((> .`.><((((>.`.><((((>.`.><((((>
.
Support Aquarium Advice | Community Rules | Terms of Service | Custom Search
Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 04:01 PM   #42
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
roydooms's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,323
I hope we are going to be able to change avatar, give reputation, create/upload pics to album using the app. I always go to AA using the App but oftentimes have to go to the computer to be able to do stuff you can't do in the App.
__________________

__________________
Comprehensive List of Plant Profiles
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...es-153985.html
roydooms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 03:45 PM   #43
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Mr. Limpet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Northern California (Marin)
Posts: 4,505
Not sure if it's a technical glitch or what, but I can see pic thumbnails in threads, just can't see them when I click/select one. Installed/reinstalled and no help.
__________________
Mr. Limpet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 03:49 PM   #44
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Bettababe1011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Somewhere in the Midwest
Posts: 5,447
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Limpet
Not sure if it's a technical glitch or what, but I can see pic thumbnails in threads, just can't see them when I click/select one. Installed/reinstalled and no help.
Same is happening to me. Also, before it didn't tell me if the person was on by their avatar, and now it does. I can also report people from their posts the same way that you would quote them. Was this there before for others, or is this new?

Courtesy of Dakota's iPod.
__________________
Fish are friends, not food!
-Dakota
Bettababe1011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 05:00 PM   #45
Aquarium Advice Addict
Community Admin
 
Janet H's Avatar


 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Eastern Washington
Posts: 3,091
There is a new update to the app and this is why you are seeing these features.
__________________

><
((((> .`.><((((> .`.><((((>
.`.><((((> .`.><((((>.`.><((((>.`.><((((>
.
Support Aquarium Advice | Community Rules | Terms of Service | Custom Search
Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 05:02 PM   #46
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
xxwolfpackof1xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 5,210
i dont have this update it never told me i was redy for one should i uninstall and reinstall

Sent from my Vortex using Aquarium
__________________
---------------------AA---------------------
Almost as addicting as the hobby itself
Thanks for joining AA, Welcome to the Fold. Buy the way Your doomed.
xxwolfpackof1xx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 05:09 PM   #47
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
roydooms's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,323
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxwolfpackof1xx
i dont have this update it never told me i was redy for one should i uninstall and reinstall

Sent from my Vortex using Aquarium
Just go to AppStore and update.
__________________
Comprehensive List of Plant Profiles
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...es-153985.html
roydooms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 05:11 PM   #48
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
xxwolfpackof1xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 5,210
how i just installed and reinstalled no change and it says theres no update redy
__________________
---------------------AA---------------------
Almost as addicting as the hobby itself
Thanks for joining AA, Welcome to the Fold. Buy the way Your doomed.
xxwolfpackof1xx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 05:32 PM   #49
member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Alpharetta
Posts: 5,876
I don't know if this has been said yet, but I don't like how I have to reinstall the app every time I accidentally go on the app without Internet access. it crashes and the screen goes blank.
__________________
Homedog98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 06:06 PM   #50
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Mr. Limpet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Northern California (Marin)
Posts: 4,505
Quote:
Originally Posted by Janet H
There is a new update to the app and this is why you are seeing these features.
It's been Ver. 1.2.2 for sometime now and when I look in Market, it doesn't show any.

Sent from my Epic 4G using Aquarium Advice App
__________________

__________________
Mr. Limpet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
app

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Has anyone used the aquarium app joe&rae Aquaria Off-Topic 2 01-16-2010 07:57 PM
iPhone/iPod Touch Reef App Tank2379 Aquaria Off-Topic 5 03-29-2009 01:01 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.