Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Forum Admin & Announcements
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 08-28-2003, 01:44 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 34
Not a tank question....but sig question?

I want to add a sig image but can't figure out how on here.... anyone know? =) Thanks!
__________________

Coralena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2003, 02:58 AM   #2
steve-s
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Moving to site feed back/help section.

You would use the smae BB code that would normally be used when posting a message. It can be added in your profile above or below where you have written:
Quote:
Darling it's better
Down where it's wetter
Take it from me!

~*~ Coralena ~*~
use the code [img] [/img] in the middle you place the URL of where the image is located and then hit the update your button at the bottom.

Cheers
Steve
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2003, 03:19 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 34
Not working....

Thanks STeve but I actually tried that. It shows exactly what I type instead of the image =/ I can do it so you can see if youd like? Thanks much!
Coralena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2003, 03:36 AM   #4
steve-s
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Not working....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coralena
I can do it so you can see if youd like? Thanks much!
Sure, mabye we can see if there's an issue.

You can also scan through >>this<< brief tutorial and see if it helps.

Cheers
Steve
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2003, 03:38 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 34
Putting it on there now...

I've read that. I know html pretty well but I was looking to see if maybe this was different so I checked that out and did exactly that but it didnt work. Doing it now so you can see. Thanks again =)
Coralena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2003, 03:41 AM   #6
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 34
LOL

Hrm, go figure, its working now so Ill look really dumb *grin* Thanks for all the help, very much. No clue what was different, I did it the same. Maybe I put spaces in there somewhere. Thank you! =)
__________________

Coralena is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
tan

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heater question and check valve question brigoody General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 3 11-17-2007 04:34 PM
Stupid question, but...Nitrite/Nitrate question AIKakashi Saltwater Reef Aquaria 10 04-11-2006 12:00 PM
Poop question...Gross I know. Wondering. And sleep question Melissamustang Saltwater Reef Aquaria 5 01-23-2006 03:31 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.