Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Forum Admin & Announcements
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 11-08-2004, 01:29 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Blackshear Ga.
Posts: 29
Operation Timed out

Is any one else getting this message when the try to log on or view posts?
I am having a hard time lately getting on here and reading posts. If anyone can help I can sure use it. Thanks , Rory
__________________

__________________
rcolbath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2004, 02:40 PM   #2
AA Team Emeritus
 
BillyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Western NY
Posts: 4,064
Gonna move this to the Site Help/Feedback forum where Aaron/Kevin will hopefully be able to get back to you.

I personally haven't had too many problems.
__________________

__________________
Acronyms and Abbreviations
BillyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2004, 02:44 PM   #3
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,256
Send a message via ICQ to fishfreek Send a message via AIM to fishfreek Send a message via MSN to fishfreek Send a message via Yahoo to fishfreek
Its likly a network issue between you and the server. Not much we can do for that.
__________________
Remember dont tap the glass, your fish will think you're an idiot -Anonymous mother

Check out our articles area. 30+ Aquatic articles for your enjoyment
Are you in or around the Shenandoah Valley area? If so click here to join our regional forum.
fishfreek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2004, 08:10 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Blackshear Ga.
Posts: 29
Thanks alot thats what I thought too. I called tech. support they said to run spyware and clear history & cookies did that but didn't help. Just wanted to see if it was just me or if any one else had a problem before I call them again. Rory
__________________
rcolbath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2004, 09:15 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Omicron Persia 8
Posts: 693
I get the message fairly often. Seems like the server hicups every now and then during page loads. Usually just have to hit the refresh button and it's ok.
__________________
indy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Powerhead Operation mmaglione Saltwater Reef Aquaria 8 02-10-2010 05:32 PM
New Chiller--strange operation?? rickh General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 04-07-2006 12:26 AM
sump operation question electrikat Saltwater Reef Aquaria 3 10-26-2004 05:13 PM
Operation successful! bmb4516 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 07-16-2004 04:11 PM
overflow in operation justDIY DIY Projects 5 12-09-2003 04:35 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.