Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Forum Admin & Announcements
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 10-14-2005, 08:40 AM   #11
AA Team Emeritus
 
Jchillin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New York, NY (The Big Apple)
Posts: 14,953
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrownBullhead
Jchillin: At the risk of sounding like an arrogant so-and-so, I am VERY familiar with c/p the code from PhotoBucket into the site... what I am saying is that in a previous post about 10 days ago, I couldn't get the PhotoBucket THUMBNAIL code to work on THIS FORUM ONLY.
At the risk of "keeping things simple"...since I had no idea of your computer knowledge, I kept it simple. I've used PB for many of my pics and it always worked. I've seen cases where people were typing the entire code and link manually, which can create errors such as the one you showed.

Hopefully, the issue is now resolved.
__________________

__________________
_________________________________
Jchillin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 08:48 AM   #12
AA Team Emeritus
 
reefrunner69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cedar Key, FL
Posts: 1,663
Bill...can you see the thumbnail and is it clickable...or does it have the url code shown like it did for brownbullhead?
__________________

__________________
Kevin

Visit Nature Coast Photography
reefrunner69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 09:49 AM   #13
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,256
Send a message via ICQ to fishfreek Send a message via AIM to fishfreek Send a message via MSN to fishfreek Send a message via Yahoo to fishfreek
What you are seeing has been hapenning to me for months. Ever since one of the last phpbb upgrades. Everything in the bbcode is correct per the last few updates. Until I have a chance to totally rewrite the site I have given up on finding why its doing this to only a subset of people.

For what its worth it does this to me on Firefox 1.0.7 and IE 6 on multiple pc's. But on others it does not on IE 6.
__________________
Remember dont tap the glass, your fish will think you're an idiot -Anonymous mother

Check out our articles area. 30+ Aquatic articles for your enjoyment
Are you in or around the Shenandoah Valley area? If so click here to join our regional forum.
fishfreek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 09:53 AM   #14
AA Team Emeritus
 
Jchillin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New York, NY (The Big Apple)
Posts: 14,953
If you are talking about the last attachment, yes...it is perfect! I'm using Firefox btw.
__________________
_________________________________
Jchillin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 05:51 PM   #15
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, CANADA
Posts: 97
No, everything shows as it was... and exact same IE version and O/S here.

This is the only forum I see my own posts scrambled on... so as long as others are seeing it fine, that's OK.
__________________
Your signature contains too many lines and must be shortened. You may only have up to 4 line(s).
BrownBullhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2006, 04:42 PM   #16
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: nyc
Posts: 599
i'm seeing it your way brownbullhead. the EXACT same thing is happening to me--i get the code written out and then the thumbnail which is NOT clickable. but it seems to work for other people. i'm using safari in osx. it also doesn't work in firefox for the mac. but i see that it works for other people--in that i see their thumbnails and can click on them. why? why me?
__________________
don't turn your back on the ocean.
crazycat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2006, 04:48 PM   #17
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,256
Send a message via ICQ to fishfreek Send a message via AIM to fishfreek Send a message via MSN to fishfreek Send a message via Yahoo to fishfreek
For all who have this issue. I have been working for two months now on a total recode of this site. I am very near completion and hope within the month to have it ready for transfer to the live site.

The bug you are seeing is a result of a security fix that seems to have not gotten implemented properly yet all the code is exactly as it should be. The testing site does not seem to have these issues.
__________________
Remember dont tap the glass, your fish will think you're an idiot -Anonymous mother

Check out our articles area. 30+ Aquatic articles for your enjoyment
Are you in or around the Shenandoah Valley area? If so click here to join our regional forum.
fishfreek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2006, 04:58 PM   #18
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: nyc
Posts: 599
thanks fishfreek! glad to know it's not just me and my funky computer! i await the update with bated breath
__________________
don't turn your back on the ocean.
crazycat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 05:47 PM   #19
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: VA
Posts: 3,391
Send a message via Yahoo to tecwzrd
I've searched but can't find the BBcode to add thumbnails using off site hosting of images. And I call myself "tecwzrd" I can cut and paste the code from photobucket but what I was wondering is there something like
Code:
[thumbnail]url to photo[/thumbnail]
My little angel, Autumn
__________________
tecwzrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 07:19 PM   #20
AA Team Emeritus
 
reefrunner69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cedar Key, FL
Posts: 1,663
[img]url of thumbnail[/img]
__________________

__________________
Kevin

Visit Nature Coast Photography
reefrunner69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
oto

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DO those "ultimate gravel vacs" really work well ? dimmy32 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 11 12-10-2008 08:29 PM
My 75g SW......"a work in progress" revhtree Members Saltwater Tanks Showcase 9 03-08-2006 04:16 PM
How do "Dip"-Type Test Strips work vs Chemical Tes TheChad General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 4 02-17-2006 10:53 AM
A "Mostly" Eggcrate Aquarium Cover...will it work? WhiteCloud Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 03-13-2005 05:19 PM
**(Update)**Anything better than "Photobucket"? Jchillin Aquaria Off-Topic 23 03-03-2005 12:09 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.