Please Help: How to unsubscibe from images

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Lovin Fish

Aquarium Advice Freak
I just noticed I have a list of subscriptions. I don't know what I did to subscribe. I am unsure how to unsubscribe. I've been searching around my profile, statistics ect but can't find out how. Could you please help me? I am subscribed to my own images...that's embarrassing LOL!

Thanks!

You are automatically subscribed to your own threads automatically, since you are the 'owner'. You can change your default subscription mode by going to User CP > Edit Options > and changing the Default Subscription Mode.

Oops...that was helpful because I didn't know how to unsubscribe from threads (tried to do it thru emails, but didn't work) So now that is taken care of! Thanks for that!

But, I am trying to unsubscribe to my images under Gallery. When I click on Gallery in my profile, I have a list of subscriptions to images. I need to unsubsrcibe from the list of images. It's weird because they are my own images, and it's not all of them, so I am not sure what I did to subscribe to them in the first place.
Thank you!

You are automatically subscribed to your own threads automatically, since you are the 'owner'. You can change your default subscription mode by going to User CP > Edit Options > and changing the Default Subscription Mode.

What about to the images I upload into the gallery? Am I automatically subscribed to those too? I apologize for being "dense" with this.

I like being subscribed to the threads I am interested in...it's my own images that I want to unsubscribe to.