Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Forum Admin & Announcements
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 01-06-2005, 10:27 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: KY
Posts: 73
Problems with browser

I am a user of the Mozilla Firefox internet browser. This browser is much better than IE. No popups, setting cookies, and you can see everything that is downloaded to your computer, but that is a different story. I was wondering if it is just my computer or if this is what should be happening. I opened the page in IE and it worked fine. But i really dont like using it, constant popups. Is there any way that i can upload using Mozilla or am i going to have to use IE. I love this sight and i would be even happier if i could utilize all of its features. This is in no way a complaint and i will use IE if i have to but i really enjoy Mozilla, much better experience when using the net.
__________________

__________________
No man is so foolish that he may sometimes give another good council, and no man so wise that he may not easily err if he takes no other councel than his own. He that is taught only by himself has a fool for a master. --- Hunter S. Thompson

29gal.
65W Accentic 65W Daylight PC
Aquaclear 150 HOB Filter (soon to be upgraded to a 15gal refugeum)
Seaclone 100 Protein Skimmer
20 lbs Live Sand ~2in SB
35 lbs Live Rock ~ (wanting to have about 45lbs when done)
1 yellow watchman goby
1 saddle back clown that hosts my condy
1 cleaner shrimp
1 peppermint shrimp
hermits and snails
2 emerald crabs

Corals
Devils Finger Leather
Closed Brain Coral
Starburst polyps (2 colors)
Yellow Colony Polyps
Pink and silver zoos
Gonzo82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2005, 10:28 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 183
Send a message via ICQ to jenpc Send a message via AIM to jenpc Send a message via MSN to jenpc Send a message via Yahoo to jenpc
I use this site with firefox on my PC and my Mac...I have no problems. Make sure you have the newest version of Firefox.
__________________

__________________
~Jen
jenpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2005, 10:30 PM   #3
AA Team Emeritus
 
Jchillin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New York, NY (The Big Apple)
Posts: 14,953
I'm using Firefox right now. Do you have it set as your default browser?
__________________
_________________________________
Jchillin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2005, 10:34 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 183
Send a message via ICQ to jenpc Send a message via AIM to jenpc Send a message via MSN to jenpc Send a message via Yahoo to jenpc
I am using it too...default isn't the issue. I know they have updated their browser a ton of times in the last couple months. I am also a computer tech when I am not fish watching...what version is it?
__________________
~Jen
jenpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2005, 10:35 PM   #5
AA Team Emeritus
 
reefrunner69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cedar Key, FL
Posts: 1,663
I'd also check firewall and privacy settings, I do not use IE, but I have used netscape, firefox and have used Opera for the last year or more and have had no issues uploading anything to the site.
__________________
Kevin

Visit Nature Coast Photography
reefrunner69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2005, 10:43 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: KY
Posts: 73
what do my firewall and privacy settings need to be? I don't think i have changed much as far as the settings go. I am also running a pretty new version, i got it about 2 weeks ago but i havent checked for any updates. I have no idea what the problem is.
__________________
No man is so foolish that he may sometimes give another good council, and no man so wise that he may not easily err if he takes no other councel than his own. He that is taught only by himself has a fool for a master. --- Hunter S. Thompson

29gal.
65W Accentic 65W Daylight PC
Aquaclear 150 HOB Filter (soon to be upgraded to a 15gal refugeum)
Seaclone 100 Protein Skimmer
20 lbs Live Sand ~2in SB
35 lbs Live Rock ~ (wanting to have about 45lbs when done)
1 yellow watchman goby
1 saddle back clown that hosts my condy
1 cleaner shrimp
1 peppermint shrimp
hermits and snails
2 emerald crabs

Corals
Devils Finger Leather
Closed Brain Coral
Starburst polyps (2 colors)
Yellow Colony Polyps
Pink and silver zoos
Gonzo82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2005, 10:48 PM   #7
AA Team Emeritus
 
reefrunner69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cedar Key, FL
Posts: 1,663
What exactly are you trying to do, and what exactly is happening?
__________________
Kevin

Visit Nature Coast Photography
reefrunner69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2005, 11:14 PM   #8
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: KY
Posts: 73
when i go to the gallery page the upload photo link is not there. When i use it on IE it is.
__________________
No man is so foolish that he may sometimes give another good council, and no man so wise that he may not easily err if he takes no other councel than his own. He that is taught only by himself has a fool for a master. --- Hunter S. Thompson

29gal.
65W Accentic 65W Daylight PC
Aquaclear 150 HOB Filter (soon to be upgraded to a 15gal refugeum)
Seaclone 100 Protein Skimmer
20 lbs Live Sand ~2in SB
35 lbs Live Rock ~ (wanting to have about 45lbs when done)
1 yellow watchman goby
1 saddle back clown that hosts my condy
1 cleaner shrimp
1 peppermint shrimp
hermits and snails
2 emerald crabs

Corals
Devils Finger Leather
Closed Brain Coral
Starburst polyps (2 colors)
Yellow Colony Polyps
Pink and silver zoos
Gonzo82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2005, 11:21 PM   #9
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,256
Send a message via ICQ to fishfreek Send a message via AIM to fishfreek Send a message via MSN to fishfreek Send a message via Yahoo to fishfreek
I reguarly upload photos in the gallery with firefox.
__________________
Remember dont tap the glass, your fish will think you're an idiot -Anonymous mother

Check out our articles area. 30+ Aquatic articles for your enjoyment
Are you in or around the Shenandoah Valley area? If so click here to join our regional forum.
fishfreek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2005, 11:24 PM   #10
AA Team Emeritus
 
Jchillin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New York, NY (The Big Apple)
Posts: 14,953
What appears in the spot instead?
__________________

__________________
_________________________________
Jchillin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Browser problem Hyrules Forum Admin & Announcements 5 02-25-2006 01:17 PM
Problems !!!! c0mf0rt Saltwater & Reef - Sick Fish or Coral 6 10-31-2004 01:10 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.