Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Forum Admin & Announcements
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 10-29-2003, 05:50 PM   #31
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 55
They are separate functions. But the second isn't Local Internet... It's Local Intranet. Different animal. What I don't understand, is why I can accept cookies from other sites, but not this one...[/b]
__________________

__________________
Flipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2003, 05:57 PM   #32
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Raymond, NH
Posts: 916
Ah sorry about that ... my brain is fried. I'm pretty lost here, sorry!
__________________

ReefLady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2003, 05:58 PM   #33
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Iowa
Posts: 1,437
Hi Flip

May I suggest updating your browser to start.

If you have win98 or above you can get IE6SP1 here:

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/ie/...p1/default.asp

(If you have 95 you can only go up to 5.5.)
__________________
snapcrackler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2003, 06:02 PM   #34
AA Team Emeritus
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Raymond, NH
Posts: 916
Snap - I'm pretty sure (not certain) that he's logging in from work. If that's the case, he may not have the option to change the browser.
ReefLady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2003, 06:03 PM   #35
AA Team Emeritus
 
reefrunner69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cedar Key, FL
Posts: 1,663
I don't either, but I know at work, there is a scoring system as to whether sites are allowed to be viewed. If the site scores to high...it is not viewable.

There is obviously something we are missing, I however have no idea what it is.

When I change the setting to high....and pull the custom level back up, it always displays medium in the drop down box, even when set to high. Personally, I would click the default level button, make sure the slider is set to medium or medium-low and try again.
__________________
Kevin

Visit Nature Coast Photography
reefrunner69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2003, 06:04 PM   #36
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 55
Quote:
Ah sorry about that ... my brain is fried. I'm pretty lost here, sorry!
Hey, all you help is appreciated!



Quote:
May I suggest updating your browser to start.
Unfortunately, there's some red tape involved in that, since this is a corporatecomputer!
__________________
Flipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2003, 06:09 PM   #37
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 55
I don't suppose I could get the text file from someone else and plant it manually...
__________________
Flipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2003, 06:11 PM   #38
AA Team Emeritus
 
reefrunner69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cedar Key, FL
Posts: 1,663
No, because it would be set with their log in information.
__________________
Kevin

Visit Nature Coast Photography
reefrunner69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2003, 06:18 PM   #39
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 55
True. I have to leave now. I'll sleep on this...
__________________
Flipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2003, 06:14 PM   #40
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 55
Problem solved. The system clock was set wrong, so cookies were expiring immediately!
__________________

__________________
Flipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
oto, photos

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I post tank photos? And more eli47 Forum Admin & Announcements 1 09-16-2008 07:37 PM
How do I post my photos to MYgallery sdveirs Forum Admin & Announcements 2 06-11-2005 10:16 AM
How do I post photos. Phamboo Forum Admin & Announcements 7 12-31-2003 12:13 AM
I can't post comments on photos. why? illuminum Forum Admin & Announcements 1 09-12-2003 06:38 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.