Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community

Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community (http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/)
-   Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR (http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f45/)
-   -   Sump question... (http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f45/sump-question-148259.html)

denwhite16 04-12-2011 01:33 PM

Sump question...
 
Hey AA I was wondering if I could run a Sump if my aquarium is not drilled. Right now I'm just running a Fluval 405, but once I get out of my apartment and into a house, I am wanting to look into switching.

Thanks.

hackteck 04-12-2011 02:05 PM

yea you can you can get an overflow box or get your tank drilled, an overflow box might be easier if it already has live stock in it etc

denwhite16 04-12-2011 07:56 PM

Ok, yeah drilling is last option, unless I transfer everything to my empty 55 gallon. How much do overflow boxes run? Does it hang on the back or something?

hackteck 04-12-2011 08:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by denwhite16
Ok, yeah drilling is last option, unless I transfer everything to my empty 55 gallon. How much do overflow boxes run? Does it hang on the back or something?

Yup it hangs on the back and runs about 30-40 bucks or so


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.