Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community

Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community (http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/)
-   Forum Admin & Announcements (http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f9/)
-   -   Problems with browser (http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f9/problems-with-browser-38766.html)

Gonzo82 01-06-2005 09:27 PM

Problems with browser
 
I am a user of the Mozilla Firefox internet browser. This browser is much better than IE. No popups, setting cookies, and you can see everything that is downloaded to your computer, but that is a different story. I was wondering if it is just my computer or if this is what should be happening. I opened the page in IE and it worked fine. But i really dont like using it, constant popups. Is there any way that i can upload using Mozilla or am i going to have to use IE. I love this sight and i would be even happier if i could utilize all of its features. This is in no way a complaint and i will use IE if i have to but i really enjoy Mozilla, much better experience when using the net.

jenpc 01-06-2005 09:28 PM

I use this site with firefox on my PC and my Mac...I have no problems. Make sure you have the newest version of Firefox.

Jchillin 01-06-2005 09:30 PM

I'm using Firefox right now. Do you have it set as your default browser?

jenpc 01-06-2005 09:34 PM

I am using it too...default isn't the issue. I know they have updated their browser a ton of times in the last couple months. I am also a computer tech when I am not fish watching...what version is it?

reefrunner69 01-06-2005 09:35 PM

I'd also check firewall and privacy settings, I do not use IE, but I have used netscape, firefox and have used Opera for the last year or more and have had no issues uploading anything to the site.

Gonzo82 01-06-2005 09:43 PM

what do my firewall and privacy settings need to be? I don't think i have changed much as far as the settings go. I am also running a pretty new version, i got it about 2 weeks ago but i havent checked for any updates. I have no idea what the problem is.

reefrunner69 01-06-2005 09:48 PM

What exactly are you trying to do, and what exactly is happening?

Gonzo82 01-06-2005 10:14 PM

when i go to the gallery page the upload photo link is not there. When i use it on IE it is.

fishfreek 01-06-2005 10:21 PM

I reguarly upload photos in the gallery with firefox.

Jchillin 01-06-2005 10:24 PM

What appears in the spot instead?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.