Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community

Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community (http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/)
-   General Hardware/Equipment Discussion (http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f60/)
-   -   Changing main tank to refugium (http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f60/changing-main-tank-to-refugium-63028.html)

l'eau IQ 11-10-2005 06:58 PM

Changing main tank to refugium
 
I currently have a 29 gal reef tank that's been up and running for over a year now. I just bought a 55 gal tank that I want to upgrade to. I am considering using my 29 gal as a refugium now. Most of what I see on fuge systems have a sump as well. Do I need to have a sump accompanying the fuge? Thanks in advance!

flamingonhot 11-10-2005 07:10 PM

Nope.

Some people have a sump with a small refugium in the middle.

I don't know every little detail about sumps but you can just hvae the refugium imo. Maybe build a small bubble trp if needed.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.