Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community

Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community (http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/)
-   Forum Admin & Announcements (http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f9/)
-   -   AA main page...Trojan? (http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f9/aa-main-page-trojan-95544.html)

ccCapt 06-01-2007 08:15 AM

AA main page...Trojan?
 
When I come on the AA main page, my Kaspersky AV pops up with an alert.
Trojan-Downloader.VBS.Psyme.gf
http://google-counter.com/rss/index.php

What's up with this? Anyone else's AV picking this up?

When I click on that URL (http://google-counter.com/rss/index.php) I get this....
Kaspersky Anti-Virus 6.0
The requested URL http://google-counter.com/rss/index.php is forbidden

Did a search and found this............
http://www.viruslist.com/en/search?V...gf&referer=kav

JDogg 06-01-2007 08:39 AM

when i first logged on, my norton firewall said it blocked a threat. :?

Fishyfanatic 06-01-2007 09:11 AM

Moved to the Site Help forum. I get them occasionally too.

tecwzrd 06-01-2007 09:13 AM

Moving to site help.

It's come up before as a topic but I've never seen it using Firefox.

Fishyfanatic 06-01-2007 09:21 AM

Maybe it's an IE issue?

I can't use FF on my computer. It doesn't work for me.

blazeyreef 06-01-2007 10:00 AM

mine dose it as well. I always click "clean" and it gets rid of it but it always comes back.

roka64 06-01-2007 10:13 AM

I think it might be spyware on your PC.

Jchillin 06-01-2007 01:12 PM

I had posed this question sometime last week. Since it is occurring on more user's PC's, my original diagnosis is obviously in error.

Fishyfanatic 06-01-2007 03:02 PM

McAfee has automatically blocked and removed a Trojan.

Details
Detection: Generic Downloader.o (Trojan)
File Path: C:\Documents and Settings\Admin\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\DGTF06UA\z-cs-an[1].htm

More Info
Trojan horses appear to be legitimate programs but can disrupt, damage, or provide unauthorized access to your computer.

McAfee recommends that you scan your computer for other threats.+

This is what mine says. Then IE says that this website wants to run the following add-on Microsoft Data Access - Remote Data Services Dat... from Microsoft Corporation. If you trust the website adn the add-on and want to allow it to run, click here...

fishfreek 06-01-2007 03:06 PM

If it only occurs when you visit the home page the AV program likly does not like one of the scripts on that page. It could be something like the one that pulls images from the gallery.

Which style are you using when you get such an error?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.