Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
 Forum Home · Search · Register  

Home » Filters » Corner and Sponge  
5472HydroSponges.jpeg

Hydro IV Sponge Filter HS940
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 128436 11/9/2006
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $7.99 9.8
5472HydroSponges.jpeg

5472HydroSponges.jpeg
supersize


Description: The Hydro-Sponge IV Filter provides both mechanical and biological filtration for aquariums up to 80 gallons. Aerobic bacteria colonize the sponge, providing a bacterial substrate to facilitate the nitrogen cycle. In addition, the Hydro-Sponge traps large waste particles, mechanically cleaning the water. The Hydro-Sponge filters are designed for stackablility to increase the filtering capacity.
Keywords: sponge filter
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Posts: 11,423
Registered: April 2004
Location: West Virginia



Author
Adzatious
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Registered: August 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 12
Review Date: 3/22/2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $10.99 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Cheap, easy to use
Cons: none

Very easy to use and cheap to buy. I havent' been using this filter for very long but, so far I'm very happy with it.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
lord_matthias
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Registered: August 2005
Location: Syracuse NY
Posts: 6
Review Date: 4/19/2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $4.99 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Cheap
Cons: none

I have one in my shell dweller tank right now, works great!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Grouch
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Registered: February 2004
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 8
Review Date: 12/28/2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great filtration, long-lasting, fry-safe.
Cons: None

Best sponge filter on the market, top-quality, excellent for fry tanks, surprising filtration capability, excellent for planted tanks and tanks that require low agitation.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Kuziaaaa
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Registered: June 2007
Review Date: 11/9/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excellent construction, well weighted, lots of capacity
Cons: Big and ugly, but there's no avoiding that with a sponge filter that has enough oomph

No complaints; I use it on my 5 gallons and my 20 gallon as an adjunct biofilter. Very nice product.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: Reviewpost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2008 All Enthusiast, Inc.



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.