Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
 Forum Home · Search · Register  

Home » Filters » HOB (Hang On Back) Filters     Next Product
11544_400wh.jpg
filtermaxm200tn.jpg

aqueon power filter 10
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 117306 9/9/2009
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $19.50 None indicated
11544_400wh.jpg

11544_400wh.jpg
supersize
11315_165wh.jpg
supersize
11579_165wh.jpg
supersize
11580_165wh.jpg
supersize
11581_165wh.jpg
supersize
11582_165wh.jpg
supersize


Description: Aqueon Power Filters feature four stages of filtration–mechanical, chemical, biological and wet/dry–for the cleanest, clearest, healthiest water. Higher flow rates ensure higher dissolved oxygen content for healthier, more active fish. The internal pump design helps dampen noise, eliminates leaks and starts up automatically after cleaning or power interruptions.
Keywords: HOB powerfilter aqeuon
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Posts: 446
Registered: February 2009
Location: new york



Author
kangster
Aquarium Advice Freak

Registered: February 2009
Location: new york
Posts: 446
Review Date: 2/26/2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: super quiet, low energy consumption
Cons: none so far

the waterfall sound it makes bothered me for like 10 mins and now it actually helps me fall asleep at nights
i guessing the filtering isnt so effective but it was designed for a small tank so i guess bigger versions are stronger and more effective and im wondering if the "bio-holster" designed to hold colonies of bacteria is useful but then who knows those bio wheels are really useful?
usually sold really cheap (cheapest out of all HOB i think)
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
JPKeenan
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Registered: August 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 657
Review Date: 8/17/2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $25.00 | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: cheap
Cons: not sure

I have one for one of my 20g tanks. As with any HOB filter just have to clean the siphon tube every so often.... I was wondering why my water was looking a bit brown.

So far I am happy with mine and have had it for about 6 months.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
quaqa88
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Registered: September 2009
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 30
Review Date: 9/9/2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $14.00 | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Quiet, cheap, efficient, multi-stage filtration
Cons: maintenance can be difficult

I have had this filter on my 10 gallon nano reef tank and I like it a lot. It is efficient, has a good flow rate, and the bio-holster contains all types of growths and bacterias.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: Reviewpost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2008 All Enthusiast, Inc.



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.