Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
 Forum Home · Search · Register  

Home » Filters » Reverse Osmosis and other water filters  
5472ro_di_unit.jpg

WaterGeneral Mfg. Co. Filterdirect RO/DI unit
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 106414 7/11/2006
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $129.99 9.0
5472ro_di_unit.jpg

5472ro_di_unit.jpg
supersize


Description: This system is a 6-stage 110 gallon per day reverse osmosis DI filter system with single outputs (mainly for Aquarium and Reef).
Keywords: ro di water
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Posts: 11,423
Registered: April 2004
Location: West Virginia



Author
Adzatious
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Registered: August 2004
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 12
Review Date: 2/13/2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $129.99 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: easy to install, works great and resonably priced
Cons: I've only ever seen them for sale on ebay

This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
cmonge
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Registered: January 2006
Location: Seattle
Review Date: 7/15/2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: easy installation
Cons:

This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Marine_guy
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Registered: October 2003
Location: Calgary, Canada
Review Date: 7/11/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Easy to install, works great, put it under your sink! Great water to drink, too.
Cons: water lines can come off and then you've got a flood on your kitchen floor.

I love mine. Water changes, topoffs, it works great. The only thing I don't care for is the line from the DI filter. It comes off every 4 months or so and then water spills onto the kitchen floor. Maybe someone else can chime in and tell me what I'm doing wrong, but that's the only negative I've seen.

I would certainly recommend this product.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: Reviewpost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2008 All Enthusiast, Inc.



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.