Amazon swords dying!!!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Nailz

Aquarium Advice Newbie
hello i have a 72 gallon bow front. i am new to this, so all advice is welcome.
my tank has been running about 6 months and i have gone about a month since my last passing of anything. took a couple trial and errors.
i have now moved on to plants.
problem, my swords seem to be growing, but the leaves are going see through. not as brown as clear. i dont think anything is eating them
my water levels are all within normal ranges.
i also have a couple aranges of other plants, all marked |"easy" at my LFS
i have a 67.000k dayligh/65 watt x2 2 foot, and 2 regular florescent bulbs.
i have been hitting them with flourish excel cardon and root tabs and some plat nutrient with no luck

live stock:
9 danino
3 orchids
3 sunburst wags
2 redline torpedo barbs
2 mollys
1 bala shark
2 albino shark
1 alegea eater
2 dwarf frogs
2 snails
1 black spotted eel
1 electic blue crawfish
1 pleco
4 glass cats
3 cory cats
2 guppy's

hello i have a 72 gallon bow front. i am new to this, so all advice is welcome.
my tank has been running about 6 months and i have gone about a month since my last passing of anything. took a couple trial and errors.
i have now moved on to plants.
problem, my swords seem to be growing, but the leaves are going see through. not as brown as clear. i dont think anything is eating them
my water levels are all within normal ranges.
i also have a couple aranges of other plants, all marked |"easy" at my LFS
i have a 67.000k dayligh/65 watt x2 2 foot, and 2 regular florescent bulbs.
i have been hitting them with flourish excel cardon and root tabs and some plat nutrient with no luck

live stock:
9 danino
3 orchids
3 sunburst wags
2 redline torpedo barbs
2 mollys
1 bala shark
2 albino shark
1 alegea eater
2 dwarf frogs
2 snails
1 black spotted eel