Can't get cycle back in order

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
If your water is free of nitrite a 50% water change will cut nitrite by 50%.
Hopefully everything will go back to normal when I start ramping up the water changes. I just didn't know if my cycle crashed completely because my nitrates never changed

Hopefully everything will go back to normal when I start ramping up the water changes. I just didn't know if my cycle crashed completely because my nitrates never changed
After 50% water change ammonia is still at about 1-2ppm and nitrite is at .5ppm

So a 50% water change has halved the ammonia and nitrite as expected.
I've never done 2 in a row before but ammonia is at 1.0ppm and nitrite is still at .5ppm hopefully it doesn't spike again in the morning

So a 50% water change has halved the ammonia and nitrite as expected.
Morning after the water change and ammonia is at about .50ppm-1.0ppm but now nitrite has jumped to about 2.0ppm what is going on ��

Ammonia is cycling to nitrite.

You have enough ammonia to nitrite microbes to cycle out some ammonia, but not all of it. You dont have enough nitrite to nitrate microbes to cycle out the nitrite.

This is what you would expect to see part way through cycling the tank and you may see similar results for weeks before your tank fully cycles.

More water changes needed.

You have enough ammonia to nitrite microbes to cycle out some ammonia, but not all of it. You dont have enough nitrite to nitrate microbes to cycle out the nitrite.

This is what you would expect to see part way through cycling the tank and you may see similar results for weeks before your tank fully cycles.

Just did another water change and got ammonia to .25ppm and nitrite is at 1.0ppm should I keep doing multiple a day until everything is in order?