Gentle guidance for neophyte, please.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
My daughter gets a kick out of seeing the tiny Astraea at one of the LFSs - do I want to avoid having them in my tank, or would it be OK to see if I could acquire a couple?

So, speedy reproduction isn't something I need be concerned about, then? Super.

She'll be thrilled, and I can thank you :)

Check into Caribbean Rock Anemones - colors and prices are crazy different from 8.99 to 99.99+. I have a couple recent additions and think they are neat and I can't find much to not like about them for a lower light set up. Basically I am a noob and still learning. I dream of a kind of tank I could keep a Mandarin or pair in...

This was the 8.99 one which I love (-20% discount).
60074-albums14227-picture68716.jpg

the 9.99 one (-20% disc.)

Here it is in the center top down shot in the tank after it was acclimated and dropped in, kinda slipped out into the middle of things after sticking its foot on the bag. But you can see the white color a little better.

60074-albums14227-picture68788.jpg

This is after he got seated into a hole in the rock, blends in and looks like a rock. If you search images, you can see really beautifully colored one which cost more...

60074-albums14227-picture68786.jpg

Not sure how long you would need to wait for one of these, but I absolutely enjoy watching and love this guy. Feed Macro Algae and now starting some seaweed sheet chunks which he will immediately grab and start munching. Collector Urchin aka Halloween Urchin, they can be different colors.

60074-albums13960-picture68572.jpg

This is a funny pic of him carrying around the Fern and Grape Caulerpa which after a few days he ate ALL of it in one night except 2.5 "leaves" of the fern.
60074-albums13960-picture68390.jpg