Help with Parasite Identification (don't click if you are squeamish)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JFunk

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi There

This is my first time posting to any forum ever. Apologies in advance if I mess it up :)

First off the standard info:

Problem:
Guppies who stop eating, become thin and sometimes eventually die. only 2/6 guppies are currently still eating. 4 guppies have died in the last 2 weeks. Pics of what is probably causing it are below.

Tank parameters:

15 Gallon Fluval Flex (planted tank, cycled since January) No carbon.
ammonia:0
nitrites:0
nitrates:0-2.5
temp: 78
pH: 7.2

Inhabitants:
4 male baby guppies
2 almost adult male guppies
1 otto cat

Tank care:
General:30% water changes are done about every two weeks. Light gravel vac done every time.
Recent: Tried treating with metroplex (in the water column). No change. Then I suspected Camallanus (dealt with is a while back and thought I saw some thing on the otto.) Treated with levamisole at the beginning of last week. No guppies have died since treatment but are still not eating. I pulled out a lot of the plants, the stones and driftwood. Everything received a bleach dip and was put back into the tank after the levamisole treatment was over. (Treatment also involved 2X50% water changes and a heavy gravel vac)

Diet:
Not much at the moment. :) Generally speaking they are fed a diet of flakes, various pellets, peas and frozen brine shrimp. I alternate what I feed every meal.