Hi-Lo

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MrAlecks

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello everybody. I've been coming to this site for a while now and just checking for answers to questions that are similar to mine. But I got my own question now ... probably not a very good one. But I'll do that in the forum section. I'm pretty new to fish keeping, I have one of those Fluval Chi 6.6Ltr tanks with a veiltail betta named Herb. Had it for about 3 months so far. But I just recently purchased a 40 gallon breeder that I'm in the process of getting squared up. I plan to keep 1 Black Molly, 1 Swordtail and maybe a Crawfish. Thats all I've got so far ... I have a list of compatible fish though. Prolly throw a couple Pearl Danios in there in time. But ... yea thanks alot for welcoming me and I'll just thank you in advance for all the good advice I know I'll be getting from here. Thanks.

welcome to AA.youll have to be careful with the cray,some are demons which murder all your fish and tear apart your plants,and some(like mine)are little angels who only murder your aquascaping.if you get one,i hope you dont mind your aquascaping being destroyed.

Welcome to AA! Definitely add at least two mollies, as they like a buddy, along with another sordtail. You are planning to cycle this tank fishless right?

Yea