I really need opinions on what to do now.....

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tasha

Aquarium Advice FINatic
Ok I baught a chocolate chip molly from petland awhile back (no I didnt quarenteen it, im a newbie, didnt know and dont have a qt tank - but belive me i've learned my lesson) I infected my tank with callamanus worms... That fish I euthanized immediately, not realizing the rest of my tank was most likely already infected.

jumping forward weeks ahead... I have tried EVERYTHING under the sun to get rid of these little buggers and I cant. I did the anti parasite medications, I tried the panacur canine wormer, i've waited days past all that and there are still red fiberish worms showing. I have lost 3 fish, through all this, there are some that dont look so good, amazingly the babies look to be doing the best (3/4 to 1" long, and a couple MAYBE 1/2")

Now do I euthanize everyone, and steralize everything and start over?? if so how do I steralize everything boiling water? Is any of the water salvagable so that I dont have to start cycling all over again, if I only take like say the top half?? or bad idea?

I jsut dont know what to do. It makes me so sad that I cant fix them... It pisses me off that They sold me a sick fish and that I didnt know what to look for.

please I'll take (mature) advice, all I can get, I need to know what to do, I cant just let them keep gonig like this can I?? The worms are making them skinny and eating them from the inside out... I dont want to loose them all but I dont want to let them suffer and die off one by one either...

HELP!! :bawl:

What percentage is you Panacur? I'm using 10% horse dewormer and having great results.

Here's what I'm doing: