is this ich? im new

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

bulatz

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
im new to this aquarium hobby and i just got these fish like 2 hours ago and now that i look at them i am questioning if they have ich, i guess its hard to tell from the pics but worth a try. they are small clown loaches, i noticed a tiny white dot on the fin of 2 of them.

now im questioning will shops really sell you fish that have disease?? it sounds very wrong and bad for business but i understand it can happen, wouldn't they observe the fish they are selling at least a little bit? or am i hoping to much here haha.

Attachments

• 20230825_200640.jpg
    20230825_200640.jpg
    246 KB · Views: 21
  • 20230825_200651.jpg
    20230825_200651.jpg
    184.9 KB · Views: 14
  • 20230825_200730.jpg
    20230825_200730.jpg
    200.5 KB · Views: 20
  • 20230825_200731.jpg
    20230825_200731.jpg
    167.6 KB · Views: 17
ya nevermind now that they finally came up to front of glass and sat there for a 30 seconds and i saw close up they definitely have it. a good amount of white spots on them... what is the next course of action for me? i buy ich-x i guess and start slightly raising temps in the tank? bad thing is im very busy the next 2-3 days.. i dont have an extra tank to quarintine but i have a big black bin i can quarantine them in if thats a good idea.

if i take the fish out now will my tank and other 5 fish be safe? its 75 gallons 5 kulhi loaches.
will i be able to take the fish back or is that just not how to go about it.
the clown loaches that might have ich have been in my tank for 3-4 hours now and have already eaten and seem very at home in my tank which is surprising to me no signs of any struggle or weird behavior at all either...