Make or female platy?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Female? The pictures arent too revealing. The abdomen is very large, so I want to say female. but it also looks like it might have a gonopodium.

Does she look pregnant? I'm a newbie and not sure about anything.

yea that's a female.
I havent bred them in forever, but, if I remember correctly, the black coloration right her anal fin means she's pregnant.

Maybe it's me but I don't see anything the pictures to tell me the sex of that fish or that it's pregnant. The only black I see is on the tail and that's normal for a Mickey fish.

Not saying anyone is wrong but can you point specifically to what made you come to your conclusions and teach me what I'm missing.

Maybe it's me but I don't see anything the pictures to tell me the sex of that fish or that it's pregnant. The only black I see is on the tail and that's normal for a Mickey fish.

Not saying anyone is wrong but can you point specifically to what made you come to your conclusions and teach me what I'm missing.

The black coloration is INSIDE the fish, it's right behind the silver coloring of the belly, above the anal fin, inside the fish. It shows that there are fertile eggs in her. I can see where you got confused haha.

The picture doesn't show any black that suggests a gravid spot as far as I can see. Also, all the fins are clamped, so it is hard to be certain if the anal fin has developed or is developing into a gonopodium. The size of the belly may not be conclusive as well fed males.can be quite bulbous.

To the OP, I am concerned by the clamped fins and the tail seems a little patchy. I hope this fish doesn't have a parasite problem. I have seen a lot of platys look like this when they have whitespot or costiasis, etc.