Molly holding on to fry?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MullyJully

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi, I'm a little new to this so bear with me please!
So I have a pregnant Molly, she's given birth to 2 fry (possibly more) 5 days ago, but her belly is still huge.
I'm wondering if she's going to give birth to more and was thinking that maybe she's held on to them as she may not feel comfortable giving birth in a community tank.
I put her in a breeder box but she became stressed so I let her back out. Also one male Molly that likes to follow her around became stressed too and starting banging into the plastic.
I'm considering buying a seperate tank for her if it will help with the situation.
Also, if I do buy a seperate tank for her, should I put her in with her male companion?

What size is your main tank? If you get her a separate tank don't put the male in with her. Is it just the 2 mollies in the tank? If so you need to get another female molly for him to chase.
What are your water parameters?

I bought this for my dad as a birthday gift, I hadn't been interested in the fish until a few weeks ago when I noticed the pregnant molly. Been doing some research since, and learned that the gender balance is way off(3female/5male). I was thinking this might have something to do with it.
The tank is 110 litre it contains the 2 molly fry, 8 molly, a small red tail shark, a yoyo loach and these these 2 little fish I cant find the name of.
Im using a test strip for this - PH 7.2, KH 10, GH 14, 79f

I think one of the other mollies is pregnant too, looking a little chubby, not as big as the other one though.