Need emergency help-reef tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tangaloo

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I just did a water change on my 16 gallon nano reef yesterday and everyone looked fine when i went to bed. when i woke up the tank was cloudy white and i could barely see my fish. Residents list= 2 sm percula's, 1 lawnmower blennie, 1 sm tomato clown, 2 shrimp, hermit crabs, and 2 anemones. My large bubble tip anemone had completely disappearedand i cant find a trace of him anywwhere. I've been running the system without a skimmer for several months but when this happened i called my lfs and they told me to put it on the tank and it should clear it up. Well it did in about an hour to the point where i could see into the tank and thats when i noticed my missing anemone. I tested the water and ph=8.1 (i raised it using seachem buffer), nitrites=.25, ammonia= 1.0, and the nitrates=15. I'm very worried about my other anemone and my fish. How big of a water change can the system handle? I usually do a 5 gall change every two to three weeks. Also is there anything else i can do, i'm very worried. I also think my bubble tip got sucked into a powerhead but i still cant even find pieces of him and he was about 6 inches in diameter.

In my opinion you have too much in that tank. For a 16 gal tank the two percs are probably enough. I would wait a bit and see if it clears up. If not do another water change tomorrow and check your params again. If absolutely necessary your system can handle probably a 90% change. HTH