Need Nano Tank advice for freshwater shrimp!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

vo1umeone

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi everyone! I am new on this forum, but I have had many aquarium setups in the past. Unfortunately, I have been moving around so much in the last couple of years that I ended up having to part with my tanks. But now I am looking at starting a nano cherry shrimp tank, which is a setup I've been dreaming to start for a few years now. :-o

My main reason for coming here is to get some feedback for a nice shrimp tank. The smallest tank I have is a 5.5 gal glass tank that I could use, but I'd really like to get a slicker, more modern looking nano tank. I'm currently looking at getting the Fluval Nano Flora Aquatic Plant Kit or the Fluval Spec V Aquarium Kit, and I'm also a BIG fan of the Fluval Edge Aquarium Kit. I would really like to hear what you guys think about these tanks, while keeping these two things in mind:

- I would like to be doing a mini hardscape with a lot of ground cover plants which tend to have high light requirements. How good is the lighting with these tanks (if at all), and are the bulbs easy to be replaced with stronger ones. Are the bulbs easy to access and replace? Would I have to special order new bulbs because the aquarium store doesn't sell them?

- How strong are the filters? I don't want little shrimps getting pushed around by a strong current. I really like that these tanks have built in hidden filters, because those bubble charcoal filters are so bulky and tacky.