Problems with inverts?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AdamHorton

Aquarium Advice FINatic
So I don't know why it took me this long to realize what's been happening, but I've been adding ferts to my 20G planted tank for a couple of months now, and my MTS and ghost shrimps (and RCS) have all been gradually dying. Yesterday I put in another dose of fertilizers and today I found my last two ghost shrimp dead...

I'm guessing one of my ferts is causing problems for invertibrates. The pond snails are the only things really surviving and they're hanging out near the top of the tank, sort of out of the water, which I realize now means that they don't like the water.

Here's what I'm dosing: I dose 3X every two weeks and then do a 50% water change every two weeks. The plants have been doing great. Each dose consists of:

5 mL Nutrafin Plant Gro (for micro nutrients)
1 capful Flourish Excel
1/4 tsp. Potassium Sulfate
1/4 tsp. Mono Potassium Phosphate.

I condition my water with Prime, of course

The fish are doing great as well. I realize this is probably horribly obvious for you all -- if the answer is to not have inverts anymore, well, the problem just got solved tonight. The only inverts I have left are pond snails and if they make it through all of this, they'll be puffer food one day when I get a puffer.

So, which chemical is the most likely culprit?

Most likely the excel, I have read plenty of reports from invert keepers that when they dose excel according to the bottle directions, it has had bad effects on their shrimp. I dose very small amounts of excel in my planted shrimp tanks without problems, but when I mean small, I mean something like half a capful twice a month in a 10g tank.