Setting Up a Nano Tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AwesomeDartfish

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I am planning to set up a 29 gallon coralife biocube, this is going to be my first saltwater tanks so I was wondering what I will need. The biocube comes with a lot of stuff I know I would need like the integrated wet/dry biochemical filter 10,000k wat light and actinic light. I would get 30-40 pounds of live rock and 30 pounds of live sand I will also get another pump because it comes with a pump in it. I also will get a water testing kit to see how the cycle is going. What I am wondering is what else would I need and also if the fish I have chosen will work, I also need help on what corals and clean up crew I can get because I am new to saltwater. The fish I am planing to get are 1 Purple Dartfish 1 Tail Spot Blenny 2 Clownfish (dont know what kind yet) and 1 Royal Gramma. I have no idea what to get from my clean up crew and corals, I know I can only get soft corals because I dont have enough lighting for LPS corals. I would be really thankful to anyone that helps and:thanks:

That's a lot of fish, I think you could be able to keep 2 clowns or 2 other fish.

What kind of stock lighting comes with your cube?

Soft corals are good for a cube!

You could also get a media rack for it. And out some rubble rock, chaetomorpha, and a bag of carbon.

IMO 5 fish is fine just keep up on water changes. I have 4 in a 20 gallon and they do great. You could probably do lps up higher but softies look great as well.