Snail in Trouble???

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Snaily Sarah

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
This is my first time on here so here we go. I currently have a blue mystery snail, named Ludwig, who is not doing well at all. He hasn't been coming out of his shell for a while now. Yes, he is still alive, but he is only slightly protruding from his shell and is secreting a cloudy, clear, bubbly fluid from time to time from the inside of his shell. He also has a little crack/ dent in his shell that he's had ever since I got him. He was fine until recently! My other snail who is in the same tank, a golden mystery snail named Tambourine, is fine and in tip top health... You see, I moved Tambourine to Ludwig's tank to give Ludwig some company because he had been doing this hiding in his shell thing for about a week or more. So, I decided to put Tambourine in there with him. A little while after I did so, Ludwig came out and actually travelled around!!!... For a little while... now he is back to how he used to be. He isn't eating or floating... he just sits there at the bottom... It has broken my heart and I am very very worried about Ludwig. I have had him and Tambourine for about 4 months. He's just not how he usually acts. Any ideas or help?

Hi, what's your parameters? Is there any fish in the tank harassing him? Does his foot look swollen?

55 gallon elephant nose tank.
16 gallon vampire shrimp and snails