Starting Over.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Fullmoonnight

Aquarium Advice Activist
I've been keeping freshwater tanks for years now but I'm still a beginner with Marine tanks and I recently had one going for my Mom's Snowflake Eel. Unfortunately, he died on Christmas Eve (bad timing much?) after being with us for a month and I tore the whole thing down. He always sat in the filter and would come out when he was hungry (we gave him all sorts of hides but he just liked the filter more). He was very fun to feed and my Mom liked him quite a bit as she would always be on the lookout for hides that weren't sharp for him (something she never does for any of the fish but hers lol). I'm thinking of starting up another Marine tank for her maybe next year or the year after for her Birthday or Mothers day. Before that though, I think I should relearn everything there is to learn about salt water fish keeping and to set up slowly. Hopefully, I'll have a job this summer if not then I could just skip a few meals for the cash (theres no point in giving a present if I used her money right?lol)