White crust on swordtail's caudal fin

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

loueradun

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello everyone, new to the forum and I was hoping to get some advice on one of my swordtails. For about a week I have noticed there is some white crust on my swordtails fin, none of my other swordtails seem to have it. Otherwise all fish seem to be fine but I am totally new to this hobby so I'm hoping to get some input.

Here is the best pic I was able to get:
vEzI0Vu.jpg

Here is my questionnaire:

1~What type of fish is afflicted? In addition, please describe what is wrong with the fish to the best of your ability (i.e. cotton like growth, bloated, etc.).

Swordtail has a white crust on its caudal fin.

2~What are your tank parameters (ammonia, nitrites, nitrates, temp, pH)? Please give exact values.

0/0/10-20/78°F/7.2pH

3~ How large is the tank? How long has the tank been set up?

The tank is 29g. It has been in my posession for about a month and a half. I am not sure about the previous owner. Bought the tank from a person on craigslist who was leaving the country. The tank was moved apx. 30 miles with about 6 inches of water left in the tank. When we arrived, and replaced the water (with the same that had came from the tank with the exception of about 5 gallons), there was a bunch of debris kicked up from the move. The next morning the filter was very dirty and got changed, and water properties were checked. The tank was 0/0/300+/78°F/6.4pH, and over the next week I was doing 25% water changes to bring the nitrates under control. All the fish had clamped fins during this time. About 3 weeks ago I got the nitrates under control, and the fish started acting healthier.

4~What type of filtration are you using? Please give the name and number (i.e. Fluval 304) and amount of gph if known.