Could These Fish Go Together?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

vanimal

Aquarium Advice Addict
I have a 150 gallon tank and know very little about cichlids. Do you guys think this stock list could work and they would all get along?
1 Oscar
1 Jack Dempsy
1 Green Terror
2 Convicts
1 Spotted Sailfin Pleco
1 African Featherfin Catfish

Im not an expert, but the first 3 fish seem fine, but a pair of cons might be trouble. Is it a bredder pair? Pleco will prob be okay, not sure about the featherfin.

The first 3 are very territorial and will most likely fight

And if you go with an Oscar and a pleco then I hope that you have some mean filtration as they are pooping machines

I do. I have a very strong sump ;) and do daily 10-15 gallon water changes.

vanimal said:
I have a 150 gallon tank and know very little about cichlids. Do you guys think this stock list could work and they would all get along?
1 Oscar
1 Jack Dempsy
1 Green Terror
2 Convicts
1 Spotted Sailfin Pleco
1 African Featherfin Catfish

I think you'll be fine with that setup, but I'd personally scrap the pleco or get a smaller one. They really pollute the water. I don't know about the African catfish to make a recommendation.

The Oscar, JD, GT and convicts are all extremely stale for SA/CA cichlids. I'd recommend swapping at least one of them with something a little more unique.

Also, I'd stop the 10/15 daily and do 50% PWC once a week.

5x5 said:
I think you'll be fine with that setup, but I'd personally scrap the pleco or get a smaller one. They really pollute the water. I don't know about the African catfish to make a recommendation.

The Oscar, JD, GT and convicts are all extremely stale for SA/CA cichlids. I'd recommend swapping at least one of them with something a little more unique.

Also, I'd stop the 10/15 daily and do 50% PWC once a week.