Electric Blue Ram Super Closeup

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dfmastin

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Enjoy! Day 7 of my planted tank. Aquarium Blog
Please let me know if you have thoughts or advice. Thanks
ebrclose.jpg

df
that's a beautiful fish.
will they coexist with 2 large angels and 2 LF ABN's
in a 46 gallon??
Where could i buy a pair?

Thanks
Charles

Oooh, thanks! It is a nice pic, but lemme say the typical German Blue Rams (GBR) many folks find even more beautiful. These Electric Blue Rams (EBR) are relatively recently bred to the market so I've heard it depends on local market if you can find them. Also the EBR can look flashy or washed out depending on the angle and lighting. The GBR almost always look colorful (see pic). They should have the same compatiblity as GBR. I'm a noob so can't say more!
ebrgbr.jpg

df
that's a beautiful fish.
will they coexist with 2 large angels and 2 LF ABN's
in a 46 gallon??
Where could i buy a pair?

Thanks
Charles

Yup I agree. I think folks are protective of the GBRs. Whenever I see or post a EBR pic I get this pretty quickly. I don't think the EBRs will be anywhere near as popular as the GBRs.

Not denying the beauty of the EBR but still love my GBRs and Golds. :)

Yup I agree. I think folks are protective of the GBRs. Whenever I see or post a EBR pic I get this pretty quickly. I don't think the EBRs will be anywhere near as popular as the GBRs.