Help me correct my mistakes please

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

patria

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I've done the unspeakable...I blindly chose fish from a "mixed mbuna" tank. I would really like to find out which, if any, of my cichlids will be compatible as adults. First, I need your help identifying them. I'm prepared to do what needs to be done to have a healthy mix of cichlids, even though returning some will break my heart.(Maybe I'll set up more tanks instead! Lol)

Ok, so these are my guesses...keep in mind I'm new to this and going by pictures and lists. ;-)
My guess for #1 is m. Johanni(male) and #2 looks a lot like m. Johanni(female) [although these are barely over 2"...?]
#3 I'm drawing a blank; #4 looks like maybe a red zebra.
Unfortunately, it seems #5 is the big bad Melanochromis auratus, whom I've read some awful things about. Surprisingly, mine is quite peaceful so far...though I realize it's probably because they're all still so young.

So, now let me have it! Fuss at me and tell me I've been an irresponsible fish parent! I can take it! But also help me if you can! :)

Thanks!!!!

Sent from my VS930 4G using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Attachments

• 1394879707756.jpg
    1394879707756.jpg
    122.2 KB · Views: 172
  • 1394879735371.jpg
    1394879735371.jpg
    135.8 KB · Views: 158
  • 1394879766611.jpg
    1394879766611.jpg
    183.8 KB · Views: 164
  • 1394879819333.jpg
    1394879819333.jpg
    124.7 KB · Views: 161
Pics continued...

Attachments

• 1394879939785.jpg
    1394879939785.jpg
    146.4 KB · Views: 157
  • 1394880007522.jpg
    1394880007522.jpg
    153.7 KB · Views: 146
  • 1394880029289.jpg
    1394880029289.jpg
    117.8 KB · Views: 140