Need help with African Cichlid compatibility

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Nopsia

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello, So im new to keeping fish and happened to choose cichlids because of their beauty without doing any research. I am now in love with them but was misleaded when i was told i could keep any african cichlid together rather than being in their groups. I believe i have all females as they told me which ones were which. Heres the list of cichlids i ended up with:

1x Electric Blue female peacock (grey color)
1x Nimbochromis Venustus Hap
1x Electric Yellow
1x OB Zebra (possible hybrid w/Labeotropheus)
1x Albino Snow White (possible male, removed. Too agressive)
1x Colbalt Blue Zebra
1x P. elongatus (best guess)
1x unknown mbuna (not really agressive)

I took the snow white out because it was overly aggresive and wouldnt stop chasing others and nipping fins so its in its own 20 gallon right now..
The female peacock rules the tank half the time chasing off the others from her side. The only hap minds her own business and stays at top, but gets chased off by others especially the peacock and the ob zebra. the rest are little squirmers constantly swimming around and going into the peacocks territory.. I wonder if the peacocks aggression will slow down towards the others considering they've all been in the tank for only like 3 days or so. Or if theyre simply imcompatable.. I guess its all a gamble.. i dont know much about pairing and am just finding out so any suggestions are very helpful.. maybe adding more of a certain species to level out aggression perhaps? but then the thought comes around that more will pick on the hap and bother the peacock, and so on

Attachments

• S2380016.jpg
    S2380016.jpg
    192.6 KB · Views: 103
  • S2380003.jpg
    S2380003.jpg
    209 KB · Views: 97
  • S2380007.jpg
    S2380007.jpg