New to cichlids - Help with stocking my 75 gallon?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Daven

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hello! My previous tanks have been simply Guppies with a few other peaceful community fish as well. So i am new to the whole aggressive community... But since day one ive had my eye on cichlids and their amazing colours and personality! I am hoping you guys wont mind helping me reassure myself since its hard to be 100% on what you read online. Guppies for me just got too boring and "easy" for me. I found an old 75 gallon for cheap and started working on resealing it and painting the trim to get it ready to set up. It is the size i was eventually aiming for anyways. I currently have a 29 gallon set up and cycled and today took the first plunge into the cichlid world with 4 new acei :) They were too young to be 100% sure of the sex. I siliconed the 75 gallon on monday, so im planning to fill it this monday to start looking for leaks before setting it up on the stand. Tonight i also set up my AC110 with my filter media to get that going for the tank transfer.

So here are my current questions... If you dont mind me asking!

1st... What ratio seems to be best for stocking lake malawi mbuna with minimal aggression, if any? I have read 1m/3f or go for an all male tank. The fish store i went to was saying that it wouldnt matter as much as long as theres a decent amount of stock, but i dont know what is more ideal for later on as i know issues usually dont arise until they mature. Since this is my first aggressive tank, i am looking fr the more ideal situations to start with for stocking and hopefully i luck out with decent-minded individuals