School for Angels

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

completelycich

Aquarium Advice Activist
I have gotten a 55 gallon corner bow front all set up and seeded from another tank. Everything is good to go. I added some mystery snails yesterday. This is going to be my Angel tank. Just wanted to get some opinions about some schooling fish that work well with Angels, as this is my first attempt at them. I will be getting Corys for the bottom as well. I have never been a huge fan of schooling fish, stick mostly to African Cichs, so any experienced advise as to what works and looks good is appreciated.

I have gotten a 55 gallon corner bow front all set up and seeded from another tank. Everything is good to go. I added some mystery snails yesterday. This is going to be my Angel tank. Just wanted to get some opinions about some schooling fish that work well with Angels, as this is my first attempt at them. I will be getting Corys for the bottom as well. I have never been a huge fan of schooling fish, stick mostly to African Cichs, so any experienced advise as to what works and looks good is appreciated.

Must be something in the water bc im doing the same thing with my 55g.. also not a fan of schooling fish but thought i might add some myself. Goodluck oh n was just told by someone they have congo tetras with their angels

I am excited! We will have to keep each other posted. I wanted to let the settle in first before adding the angels to help curb aggression. My daughter wants hatchetfish or silver dollars. I have heard they both work, I just don't find them very interesting. Also not a fan of Tetras and I know a lot of people keep them with Angels. I guess I will have a hard time deciding because they are boring to me haha