Seachem Trace Elements

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Maridia

Aquarium Advice Freak
I just wanted to ask if anyone has had any exp with the Seachem Trace Elements product? It got good reviews on Amazon. Was just curious if this is a product that you add to your tap when doing WCs or if it's something that you have to mix with RO water. Also, isn't there good trace elements in tap water? Just wanted to know the pros and cons. Thanks

i have been using trace elements in my tank for about 2 years. i started when i was using a mix of ro and tap to keep a lower ph for my cichlids. after about a year of mixing i decided to gradually let my ph rise to the tap waters natural ph. i continued to use the trace elements as they are beneficial to my fish. i add it to all my water changes. i do a 15% water change every 3 days. could they live without it? sure but i don't believe they would live as long . my fish are healthy and most of them have been with me 3+ years. :)