tank setup

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.

fishjunkie123

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Ok i have 65 gallon with 3 peacocks, 1 electric blue jack dempsey, 1 daffodil, 1 red jewel and 1 red tail black shark...looks great and all the fish get along. What else can i add?

I think the proper question is.... What do I remove when the fish get bigger, and aggressive?

The EBJD should have the tank to itself IMO.

Take out the ebjd than you can definitely add some more fish

Yea I'm a little outside the box with my stock, but ive had stocks like this before in my fw tanks with 0 problems...but im just getting into this aquarium advice thing and thought i would ask, but i still wouldnt change it. Thanks people

Okay, but you asked for advice and you are going to completely disregard it? That's odd.

Anyways, as the fish mature, they are going to beat each other up or kill each other, just be on the look out for when you need to move them.

Yea I'm a little outside the box with my stock, but ive had stocks like this before in my fw tanks with 0 problems...but im just getting into this aquarium advice thing and thought i would ask, but i still wouldnt change it. Thanks people

For sure, I love asking for advice. Sometimes I use it, sometimes I go with my gut (or just ehat i want). I don't have experience with ebjd or any of those fish your keeping so I can't tell you what to do, I'm just advising from what I've read/heard. Do what you want, just know these fish's lively hoods are in your hands, up to you to give them the best re created habitat you can. Take that in to account, I usually do when housing my fish.