Tankmates for Labs

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Labenator65000

Aquarium Advice FINatic
OK I'm going to ask this question as if I am a Cichlid noob, just to get some fresh input. My 55 currently is going to be going through some stock changes eventually. Here is what I currently have:

-5 Yellow Labs. My favoritres. I recommend these to anyone who can keep them.
-1 EB Hap Ahli. One of my first batch of Cichlids. It's fully matured and I luckily have a mellow one; it never bothers anyone, so it's a keeper until it acts otherwise.
-2 Nimbochromis venustus. Impulse purchase (shame). Obviously these beasts are going to be too big for my 55. I'm growing them out until I need to swap them out.
-1 Copadichromis borleyi (Red Fin-Female). I dunno if I'll be able to keep this one. If it gets too big for the tank I'll have to trade her up.
-1 Sunburst Peacock. Very pretty Peacock, very healthy, gets along with everyone. I'll roll the dice and keep it unless there are problems.
-1 Sunshine Peacock. Recently it's in rough shape and hangs out in the upper corners like it is being ostracized. It may need to go. No more Peacocks for this tank. I have not had good luck with them overall with the Mbuna. Not a good mix.
-1 Synodontis Eupeterus. It's really cool, and gets along with everyone, but if it exceeds about 6" I should trade it up.

So really the only sure thing after the potential trade-outs are the 5 Labs, the EB Hap Ali, and the Sunburst Peacock. If the Syn.Eupterus is swapped I'm considering a Bristlenose Pleco to keep the algae down (Syn. do not eat Algae). I'm looking for readily-available tankmates that have a compatile temperament with the peaceful remnant that will remain, and that are suitable for a 55 gallon aquarium.

Suggestions?