Which Rainbow Fish Is compatible with Angelfish

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I think it's partly that speedy fish are annoying for Angels and may outcompete them for food.

I have not kept them together. In the past my Angel tanks were usually very serene , with calm fish only. Cories for comic relief.

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

I've been keeping Red Iranians with my Angelfish for a couple months now and there has been no fighting, they stay out of each other's way. Some places I checked when doing my research say that the Red Rainbows need a lower temperature than angel but I have had no issues with my rainbows being in a tank at 78F. I wouldn't push it much warmer than that with them long term though.

p.s. My angel knows full well that the rainbows can outswim him come feeding time so to compensate, as soon as I open the lid he is up at the surface waiting for me to drop the food so he can get first dibs lol. I know every fish is different but mine is getting his food just fine for what it's worth!

I can't talk from experience from Angels however I had a bunch of australian rainbows and they were too fast and stressed out most of the other fish. I have denison barbs and mid-aged clown loaches and some tetras. The Australians fought for food and harassed the other fish super bad. I ended up giving them to a friend who had an all rainbow tank. I know Angels can be iffy with faster fish so my vote would go against them together.

I've heard the other rainbows aren't nearly as bad. Maybe check into the dwarf neon rainbows? They are a little calmer from what I've heard. (Along with the couple others suggested)

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice