10 gallon nano build need advice!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

chikay10

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Its my first time setting up a reef tank and I have a spare 10 gallon and I wanna start a nano reef I need help on what equipment would I need for soft lps and maybe some sps if possible.
What led should I get?
Filtration hob or canister?I have no room for sump
Water flow/water circulation how much gph should I look for?
And last how much live rock would I need?

Cool! I want to set up a 10g too (I have a 2 year old 55g reef) if its your first saltwater you have a lot to learn! If you had the choice to go bigger I highly recommend it, the bigger it is the easier it is to maintain. There are also not many fish that fit in a ten so you may be disappointed that you can't have nemo :) Having said that, it's not impossible. This is what I plan for mine - for lighting I am going to pick up a par38 LED globe (dimmable) it has a normal BC base. I am looking at 2x tunze nano stream powerheads, a heater of course, roughly 20pounds of live rock and I already have the sand. Because of the big tank I already have text kits, a refractometer and tubs for water and all the other bits and peices.

Im not planing to have fish in it anyway I want just plain corals and some cleaning crew. On par38 any suggestion what online site to buy cheapest but good enough. And how often do you think id be doing pwc with 10 gallon just to keep water parameters stable?

Im not planing to have fish in it anyway I want just plain corals and some cleaning crew. On par38 any suggestion what online site to buy cheapest but good enough. And how often do you think id be doing pwc with 10 gallon just to keep water parameters stable?